Semi-Lazy Sunday (SOL Day 2)

Sundays are days that I love and hate. I love it when I have the day stretched before me, as I’m sipping coffee and relaxing in the morning. Then about 5 o’clock hits, and I realize that I haven’t done nearly as much as I wanted to. I always plan to do so much, but I need to let myself be okay with not always being productive on Sundays. I can spend some time binge-watching t.v. shows and knitting, without feeling guilty.

Today I did start out doing some school work, creating some guided notes for this week, and I graded one of the two sets of essays I had to do before tomorrow. I still have one class of essays left to grade, but I know I’ll get it done before tomorrow.

One of the biggest pieces of advice that fellow teachers gave me when I started this year was to use my weekends for myself. While I try to hold myself to this, I never feel like I can go the full weekend without a little schoolwork. It’s just in my nature.

So here’s to Sunday, one of the best days of the week, even though it doesn’t always seem that way. After my grading, I plan on watching the Oscars and letting myself relax a little. Or at least as much as I can.

3 thoughts on “Semi-Lazy Sunday (SOL Day 2)

Leave a comment